Page 1 of 1

Where to grap chd files for killer instinct

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 4:16 am
by Andre
i need help finding chd files for killer instinct for mame 64. any help would be great

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 11:24 am
by Rockafeller
http://tinyurl.com/86ktp

It's a t0rr3nt, so you'll need a client if you don't already have one. It's the one I use for MAME32k, so it should work for whatever intents you have with MAME 64 I think.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2005 8:54 pm
by Andre
Rockafeller thank's.. is there anything you need help with

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:07 pm
by Rockafeller
Speaking of Killer Instince, do you (or anyone who may be reading) happen to have the KI2 chd? I don't need it, but the reason I ask is because when I boot up KI2, the test switch is stuck on, and it just goes direclty to the test screen. If I hold F2, then press F3 to restart it starts fine but as soon as I let go of F2 the switch goes back on.

It's really weird because when I check the dip switch options it says its off, but in the in-game switch test it shows it as on. Once I restart with the method I mentioned it will show it as off or on correctly so long as I hold F2 down. But once I release F2 it just goes back to on.

Really wracking my brain here.

Oi, forgot to mention that it's the 1.4 version, with or without the 1.4k upgrade. Getting 1.3 now to test that and see how that reacts.

EDIT And it reacts the same way.