Kaillera (crashes)

This is where all archives of old posts go that were related to any versions of MAME that have been obsoleted. This sub-forum is read only.

Moderators: toqer, gothic_hobbit, civilian, okaygo

Kaillera (crashes)

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Sat May 06, 2006 8:22 am

On My old PC I ran Mame32k 0.64 and this used to work perfectly but now on my new PC, Everytime I try to connect to ANY server on Kaillera it crashes MAME32k.... If I run Mame32k 0.64 I can run my roms, and I can update my list of servers, but the moment I join a server, it crashes MAME32k. The Only reason I want the Emulator is to play online vs others.

This is my System specs:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+
ASUS A8N-SLI-Deluxe Mother board
2 XFX 7900GT 256MB Graphics cards in SLI mode
2 Gigs of Corsair RAM
250 Gig Maxtor SATA HDD
Soundblaster X-Fi soundcard

If you would like an error report i'll send it.

Any Idea was to what maybe causing the problem? Sorry if there is a solution already on the site I didnt see it.
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Sat May 06, 2006 9:51 am

I figured out my problem I updated my Kailler DLL file and it works now
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby Master O » Sun May 07, 2006 10:10 am

So the problem was your kailleraclient.dll?
Master O
Senior Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 6:07 pm

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Tue May 09, 2006 3:19 pm

I thought I had resolved the problem. But the problem is back again. Exact same problem. MAME32K starts up and runs fine stand alone. When I load up Kaillera the server list comes up and starts showing servers, The minute I enter a Server, MAME32K crashes. Any help would be appreciated.
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Tue May 09, 2006 10:07 pm

I even Tried downloading and Installing The MAME32k version 0.67 and the same error happens. Very rarely do either program work properly.
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby Kurgan » Sat May 13, 2006 9:48 pm

Have you tried the latest HKaillera from buddhateam?

Also, have you been to emulinker.com or anti3d.com? You might find help there.
Set your mojob mame color in display to match your stupid ass desktop color to avoid black screen in netplay, fukaz. t(';'t -TFR, AD 2-20-02
Kurgan
"Kaillera For Life"
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2001 12:00 am

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Mon May 22, 2006 9:46 pm

Tried it and get the same error. It randomly works. Just like MAME's kaillera.
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby Soulfighter » Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:34 am

i have the same problem , i tried with many kaillera and mame32k version and it crash every time.

my pc : AMD 64 3800 dual core
A8N sli deluxe
X800 GTO
1go corsair

Looking for help....


Thank
Soulfighter
 

Postby gothic_hobbit » Tue Jun 06, 2006 8:57 am

Try deleting kaillera.ini from the windows directory.
gothic_hobbit
Die-Hard Member
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 3:23 pm
Location: Hell

Postby civilian » Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:21 am

Make sure that mamke32k version runs your game offline. If it does not, or if mame32k crashes on startup..i wouldnot think its mame32k's problem.
I slipped up. I lack discipline!
User avatar
civilian
Lord of the Trolls
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 10:49 am

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:39 am

No outside Kaillera it works perfectly fine..... if I'm not online it runs perfect, its only when I try to get into a server after kaillera pulls up the list of servers, It will randomly crash.
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Fri Jun 16, 2006 9:17 am

Killer Civilian , Thanks for the help even though you have no idea how you helped...... YOU'RE version of Kaillera that you have linked in your signature Works everytime with my Mame64k.... I replaced my Kaillera dll with yours and it works everytime....
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am

Postby xxxMAULxxx » Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:05 am

WTF now I got the thing connecting everytime but I get constant DESYNCH.
xxxMAULxxx
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 8:09 am


Return to MAME Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron